The winners and runners up for the Waste Poetry Competition were revealed at The Thank You Awards, held in County Hall on the 6th of March 2020. Read more about the ceremony here.

There were over 300 entries for this year’s competition! The best poems from each category were selected by our panel of judges.

A big thank you to our judges;

John Wedgwood Clarke – Poet and lecturer in Creative Writing at Exeter University
Anthony Wilson – Poet and lecturer in  Primary English Teaching at Exeter University
Alex Kittow – Head of Libraries Unlimited

Another big thank you to Suez who kindly sponsored the prizes for the Waste Poetry Competition.

A picture of the Suez logo.